

2020-2021 NCTTA Committees

To join a committee click here

Media Committee

Chair: Andy Kanengiser: publicrelations@nctta.org

Members: Willy Leparulo (mentor) Michael Reff, Willy Leparulo, Griffin Abrams This committee helps to create monthly newsletter, press releases and is the central and active communicator for NCTTA in all media forms.

Marketing Committee

Chair: Andy Nguyen; marketing@nctta.org

Members: Joseph Wells (mentor), (need more members)

This committee is in charge of promotional projects within NCTTA as well as developing a marketing strategy to encourage and promote NCTTA and College Table Tennis through special projects and events. This committee needs a leader (Chair) and members.

Championship Committee

Chair: Willy Leparulo; willy.leparulo@nctta.org

Members: Ed Hogshead, Randy Kendle, Chris Wang, Joe Wells, Tae Kim, Kagin Lee, Shelly Huang-Leparulo, Dan Wang, Cedric Mosdell, Deepak Somarapu, Andy Nguyen, Logan Zimmerman

This committee serves to help organize the many aspects of our National tournament organization and provides logistical support and acts on behalf of the NCTTA Board for the production and management of the National Championships.

Women's Committee

Chair: Ying Wang; ying.wang@nctta.org

Members: VACANT

This Committee looks to identify the issues that prevent female participation in College Table Tennis and address them with possible considerations for program change.

Alumni Committee

Chair: VACANT

Members: Jerry Gao, Winnie Yeung, Jessie Zhang

This Committee is going to create Database of Alumni list and ultimately look to connect alumni to current NCTTA projects, leagues, tournaments and volunteer opportunities.

Ethics/Grievance Committee

Chair: Brayden Glad; audit@nctta.org

Members: Patrick Wu, Christian Lillieroos, Michael Meier

This committee is in charge of maintaining the integrity of NCTTA policies and rules and rules on ambiguous rules and makes decisions on difficult rule interpretations. This group protects and regulates the standards of all those involved in NCTTA.

TECH Committee

Committee Chair: Tae Kim; webdeveloper@nctta.org

Members: Cedric Mosdell, Xinye Ji, Dan Wang

This group strives to keep NCTTA's web presence active and coordinates with directors

and NCTTA Board of Directors with updates and technical assistance

Coach's Committee

Chair: Willy Leparulo; willy.leparulo@nctta.org

Members: Logan Zimmerman, Alan Chu

This committee is in charge of creating the infrastructure for an NCTTA Coach's certification program and helping to connect College Table Tennis coaches. Also they conduct the Coaching Training across the USA.

Ratings Committee

Chair: Kagin Lee (interim); kagin.lee@nctta.org

This committee works with league directors to establish a fair ratings system and oversees ratings and helps to decide initial ratings.

Recruitment Committee

Chair: BrandonLawrence;

recruiting@nctta.org

Members: (need more members)

This group will direct and implement a plan for recruitment and retention for College Table Tennis clubs and programs in NCTTA. This group acts as the first points of contacts to the outside world into what NCTTA can provide.

Grassroots (Highschool) Committee

Chair: Chair: Michael McFarland

Members: Richie Perez

This committee will research the criteria for sport placement in high school in the USA for future high school table tennis championships. This group will also work with USATT, AYTTO, NYTTA, etc. to form opportunities for grassroots table tennis.

Enrollment (Registrar) Committee

Chair: Seemant Teotia; registrar@nctta.org

This committee verifies player eligibility and makes decisions on unique eligibility situations.

Potential members are encouraged to apply

All NCTTA Committee Chairs and Members terms last one year and are approved and re approved by NCTTA Board of Directors in July 31st of every year